Music

  • Production still from SERSE
  • french horns
  • choir and orchestra
  • pianist, clarinetist, and violinist
  • violin section of orchestra
  • wind orchestra
  • Jazz Band on stage

Woodwinds Faculty

Lawrence Stoffel

Lawrence Stoffel

Director of Winds, Coordinator of Wind Studies
Email: stoffel@csun.edu
Phone: (818) 677-3160 
Office location: CY 210

Read Biography

Candis Badgley

Candis Badgley

Clarinet
Email: candis.badgley@csun.edu
Phone: (818) 677-4522
Office location: CY 203

Read Biography

Heather Clark

Heather Clark

Flute
Email:   
Phone: (818) 677-3184
Office location: CY 116

Read Biography

Kimaree Gilad

Kimaree Gilad

Adjunct Teacher of Oboe and English Horn
Email: 
Phone: (818) 677-3184
Office location: CY 218

Read Biography

Dr. Julia Heinen

Dr. Julia Heinen

Clarinet 
Email: julia.heinen@csun.edu 
Phone: (818) 677-3168 
Office location:  CY 221 

Read Biography

Sandra Iles

Sandra Iles

Flute
Email: sandykippiles@aol.com
Phone: (818) 677-3184
Office location: CY 231 

Read Biography

David Shostac

David Shostac 

Flute 
Email: david.shostac@csun.edu 
Phone: (818) 677-3184
Office location: CY 116 

Read Biography

Benjamin Sorrell

Benjamin Sorrell

Saxophone 
Email: benjamin.sorrell@csun.edu
Phone: (818) 677-2957
Office location: CY 146 

Read Biography

William Wood

William Wood

Bassoon
Email:
Phone: N/A
Office location: N/A

Read Biography

Larry Kaplan

Larry Kaplan

Flute 
Email: lawrence.kaplan@csun.edu
Phone: N/A
Office Location: N/A

Read Biography