Physical Therapy

  • CSUN PT Gait Lab, PT Students in Nicaragua and in Vietnam

    Department of Physical Therapy

  • ECLIPSE 2016

    ECLIPSE 2016

  • Kristy Stupar Tyler Physical Therapy Scholarship

    Kristy Stupar Tyler Physical Therapy Scholarship

  • 2020 Dodgers/Campanella Scholarship Recipients

    2020 Dodgers/Campanella Scholarship Recipients

Advising

Spring 2021 dates coming soon! 

Group Advisement Sessions

No sign up or RSVP needed – just show up! 

Dates and times are subject to change. Please check dates and times before coming to campus. 

Recently, the National Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) recommended that everyone practice social distancing due to (presence of) the COVID-19 virus.

We are concerned about your safety and health and want to assure you we are doing everything we can to keep everyone safe and healthy.

Effective immediately, we are postponing all in-person Group Advisement Sessions. In the meantime, we will be hosting the following Group Advisement Sessions via Zoom.

For questions or updates, please contact PT@csun.edu or (818)677-2203. 

  • Group Information sessions will cover all aspects of the Doctor in Physical Therapy Program at CSUN: prerequisites, admission criteria and processes, and everything else you need to know.  DPT Informational Sessions are required before individual advisement sessions can be held with faculty. 
  • Sessions begin promptly and last about an hour and a half, beginning with an advisement presentation.  If time permits, individual questions will be addressed and a tour of our facilities will be conducted.

For individual appointments following a DPT Informational Sessions, please see advisor schedule below. 

Last Names

Beginning with:

Advisor Name

Telephone

Office

E-Mail Address

A-D

Dr. Paula Ferreira

818-677-7742

JD 1529

paula.ferreira@csun.edu

E-I

Dr. Hatem Jaber

818-677-2346

JD 1527

hatem.jaber@csun.edu

J-M

Dr. Aimie Kachingwe

818-677-4602

JD 1533

aimie.kachingwe@csun.edu

N-Q

Dr. Witaya "Dan" Mathiyakom

818-677-3108

JD 1513B

witaya.mathiyakom@csun.edu

R-U

Dr. Beth Phillips

818-677-2048

JD  1523

beth.phillips@csun.edu

V-Z

Dr. Peggy Roller

818-677-4685

JD 1521

peggy.roller@csun.edu