## SENATE ROSTER 2017-18

Name	Department	Elected or Representing	Term Expires	
Faculty Officers				
Adam Swenson	Philosophy	President	2018	
Terri Lisagor	Family and Consumer Sciences	Vice President	2018	
Kim Henige	Kinesiology	Secretary	2018	
Statewide Academic Senators				
Sandra Chong	Elementary Education		2018	
Adam Swenson	Philosophy		2019	
Jerald Schutte	Sociology		2020	
Ex-Officio Members				
Chris Sales	Computer Science	Chair Academic Tachnalogy Committee	2018	
Marcella DeVeaux	Journalism	Chair, Academic Technology Committee Chair, Educational Equity Committee	2018	
Christina Mayberrry	Library	Chair, Educational Policies Committee	2018	
Nazaret Dermendjian	Civil Engineering & Construction Mgt.	Chair, Educational Resources Committee	2018	
Ray Calnan	Business Law	Chair, Extended Learning Committee	2018	
Casey terHorst	Biology	Chair, Graduate Studies Committee	2018	
Annette Besnilian	Family and Consumer Sciences	Chair, Library Committee	2018	
Judy Schmidt-Levy	University Counseling Services	Designee, Personnel Planning & Review	2018	
Dena Herman	Family and Consumer Sciences	Chair, Research and Grants Committee	2018	
Vacant	. aniii, ana concamo colonico	Past Faculty President	2018	
Jonathan Goldenberg	Student Representative	Associated Students President	2018	
Barbara Swerkes		Association of Retired Faculty	2018	
At-Large Senators				
Andrew Ainsworth	Psychology		2018	
Mary-Pat Stein	Biology		2018	
Barbara Gross	Marketing		2018	
Kim Henige	Kinesiology		2018	
Boris Ricks	Political Science		2018	
Theresa White	Africana Studies		2018	
Deborah Cours	Marketing (Fall 17 leave of absence)		2019	
William Garrow	Deaf Studies		2019	
Michael Neubauer	Mathematics		2019	
Whitney Scott	Child and Adolescent Development		2019	
Cheryl Spector	English		2019	
Holli Tonyan	Psychology		2019	
Mike Curb College of Arts, Media, and Communication				
			0015	
Julia Heinen	Music		2018	
Jon Stahl	Cinema and Television Arts		2018	
Christian Tedeschi	Art		2018	
Peri Klemm	Art		2019	
Robert St. Pierre	Art		2019	
David Edelstein (Lecturer)	Music		2019	
David Nazarian College of Business and Economics				
Nora Moran	Marketing		2018	
Wayne Smith (Lecturer)	Management		2018	
Keji Chen	Accounting and Information Systems		2019	
Sigalit Ronen	Management		2019	
Michael D. Eisner College Education				
Michael Bennett (Lecturer)	Educational Leadership and Policy Studies		2018	
Joannie Busillo-Aguayo	Educational Leadership and Policy Stu		2019	
Monica Garcia	Secondary Education			
Lissa Stapleton	Deaf Studies		2019	

12/19/2017

## **SENATE ROSTER** 2017-18

Name	Department	Elected or Representing	Term Expires		
College of Engineering and Computer Science					
Amy (Wen-Chin) Hsu Cecile Bendavid (Lecturer) Shereazad (Jimmy) Gandhi John Valdovinos	Computer Science Computer Science Manuf Systems Engineering & Mgt.		2018 2018 2019 2019		
	Electrical and Computer Engineering		2019		
College of Health and Human					
Chris Bolsmann Terri Lisagor Elizabeth Sussman Francesco Chiappelli (Lecturer) Belinda Stillwell Kathleen Young	Kinesiology Family and Consumer Sciences Family and Consumer Sciences Health Sciences Kinesiology Health Sciences		2018 2018 2018 2018 2019 2019		
College of Humanities					
Ken Luna Khanum Shaikh Beth Wightman Linda Alvarez Christopher Higgs Tineke Scholten (Lecturer)	Modern & Classical Lang and Lit Gender and Women's Studies English Central American Studies English Linguistics		2018 2018 2018 2019 2019 2019 2019		
College of Science and Math					
Jeanne Robertson Rachel Mackelprang Bruce Shapiro (Lecturer) Jason Lo Xiaolong Han	Biology Biology Mathematics Mathematics Mathematics		2018 2018 2018 2019 2019		
College of Social and Behavioral Sciences					
Kristy Michaud Jill Razani Jennifer Henningfield (Lecturer) Sara Berzenski Luke Drake Gisela Lanzas	Political Science Psychology Social Work Psychology Geography Anthropology		2018 2018 2018 2019 2019 2019		
Athletics					
Jeff Campbell	Athletics		2018		
University Library					
Kate Gurewitz (Lecturer) Ellen Jarosz	Library Library		2018 2019		
Student Affairs					
Young Sun Lee	Counseling Services		2018		
Senate Executive Committee					
Sandra Chong Mary-Pat Stein Julia Heinen Kim Henige Yi Li Terri Lisagor Michael Neubauer Judy Schmidt-Levy Cheryl Spector Jon Stahl Adam Swenson	Elementary Education Biology Music Kinesiology Provost & VP for Academic Affairs Family and Consumer Sciences Mathematics University Counseling Services English Cinema and Television Arts Philosophy				

2

12/19/2017