PROVOST'S STUDENT SUCCESS SERIES 2019-2020 CELEBRATING STUDENT SUCCESS: STRONGER TOGETHER

APRIL 16, 2020 For questions or additional information, please contact the Office of

Student Success at 818-677-3200 or student-success@csun.edu.



ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

Presenters:

We would like to thank the following CSUN administrators, faculty, staff, and students who have presented at one of the Provost's Student Success Series events during 2019-2020:

President Dianne Harrison Hilary Baker, VP for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer (retired) Colin Donahue, VP for Administration and Finance Robert Gunsalus, VP for University Advancement Ranjit Philip, Interim VP for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer William Watkins, VP for Student Affairs and Dean of Students Debra Hammond, University Student Union Stefanie Drew, Psychology Shiva Parsa, Educational Opportunity Program Kimberly Silverio-Bautista, Student Tyrone Carter, Student Diana Vicente, Student Mark Stevens, Educational Psychology and Counseling Freddie Sanchez, University Student Union Natalie Mason-Kinsey, Chief Diversity Office Barrett Morris, Equity and Diversity Judy Schmidt-Levy, University Counseling Services Angel Legaspi, Student Elizabeth Adams, Undergraduate Studies Matt Soto, Student Housing and Residential Life Jessica Fred, Student Housing and Residential Life Janet Oh. Institutional Research Grishma Bhavsar, Health Administration Whitney Scott, Faculty Development Jodi Johnson, Disability Resources and Educational Services Laura Wimberley, Oviatt Library Yi Ding, Oviatt Library Helen Heinrich, Information Technology Joyce Marie Brusasco, Family and Consumer Sciences Aleiandra Acuña. Social Work Jeremiah Buenrostro Graduate student David Contreras. Graduate student Elizabeth Poloskov, University Counseling Services Daniel Alonzo, University Counseling Services Pat Alfrod-Keating, University Counseling Services Abram Milton, University Counseling Services

ACKNOWLEDGMENTS (cont'd)

Matadors Rising Staff and Faculty Student Success Champions

Students nominated individual faculty and staff who have championed their student success at CSUN. Winners selected by a subcommittee of Matador Momentum.

Faculty Winner:

Alex Ojeda, Criminology & Justice Studies

Staff Winner: Cindy Cruz, Dean's Office, College of Engineering & Computer Science

Honorable Mentions:

Alison Freeman, University Counseling Services Lauren McDonald, Psychology Ed Jackiewicz, Geography & Environmental Studies Bradley McAuliff, Psychology Scott Plunkett, Psychology Ramon Muniz, EOP Partnership Programs

Provost's Student Success Series Planning Committee

Thank you for your dedication to the planning of the 2019-2020 series:

Joseph Antunez, Office of Student Success Patrick Bailey, Associated Students Melanie Bocanegra, Office of Student Success Matt Cahn, Provost's Office Gabrielle Danis, Office of Student Involvement and Development Sangita Dube, Kinesiology Ryan Feyk-Miney, Institutional Research Serinah Gabrelian, Dean's Office, College of Social and Behavioral Sciences Melissa Giles, Student Housing and Residential Life Cindy Greco, Office of Student Success Ani Harutyunyan, EOP/College of Social and Behavioral Sciences Kim Henige, Office of Student Success Julia Heinen, Office of Community Engagement Kingson Leung, University Student Union Lonni Lyons, Graduate student Natalie Mason-Kinsey, Chief Diversity Office Roselva Merida. Student Martha Noyola, Matador Advising Hub Mary Pat Stein, Biology Shelly Thompson, Undergraduate Studies

Thank you to Information Technology and Academic Technology for your time and support to make this event a success, especially: Tim Aguirre and Ryan Conlogue